July 19, 2022

Uyeda & Lizárraga Sworn in as SEC Commissioners

Yesterday, the SEC announced that Jaime Lizárraga had been sworn in as an SEC commissioner to serve a term that expires on June 5, 2027. Commissioner Lizárraga fills the open Democratic seat created by Commissioner Lee’s recent departure. His inauguration follows on the heels of Mark Uyeda’s, who was sworn in on June 30, 2022 for a term expiring on June 5, 2023. Commissioner Uyeda fills the vacant Republican seat created when Commissioner Roisman left.

With the addition of Commissioner Lizárraga, the SEC has its full allotment of five commissioners, which is a place that it hasn’t been all that frequently in recent years.

John Jenkins